Mr T (5 star) September 2021
Service: Hornets
Very speedy response and helpful advice. Will use again!


Mr H (5 star) July 2021
Service: Fleas or mites
Family run business providing high quality & professional service. Michael the owner is courteous, efficient , and highly recommended.


Mrs J (5 Stars) June 2021
Service: Rats
Excellent service by Michael. Very knowledgeable, thorough and extremely friendly.


Mrs C (5 stars) February 2021
Service: Rats
Having rats in the house is never a nice thing to have to sort out but Michael made the process easy with his knowledge and efficiency. Although his job is to rid the house of pests he never wants the animal to suffer or be in distress and reassured us of our worries and how he does things. He had to come out to us 5 times in total and each time arrived on time, explained what he was doing and going to do and left leaving the place tidy. Michael is a really nice guy and we both highly recommend him and his services.


Mr M (5 stars) January 2021
Service: Moles & Rats
Caught a roving mole after one visit and came punctually on several subsequent occasions to rid us of a rat infestation. Would definitely recommend Michael for a courteous and professional service at a very reasonable price.


Mr N (5 Stars) July 2020
Service: Wasps
Fantastic professional service at a great price. Came out to deal with a wasp nest at really short notice on a weekend. Not only that but I stumbled across another nest later in the day while in the garden and they came back round to take care of it straight away! 100% recommend and would use Broadsword again!


Miss D (5 Stars) February 2020
Service: Rats
Highly professional excellent service. Attended our premises within 24 hours on a weekend! Our significant Rat problem took numerous visits and was ultimately eliminated. I would highly recommend Michael for a professional courteous service and very competitive price. It certainly was not a pleasure having Rats roaming around our lawn but it was certainly a pleasure meeting Michael and we know where to go if we ever have the misfortune of rats coming to visit again!


Mrs T (5 stars) December 2019
Service: Mice
Excellent service from start to finish, came out to us within a few days (even on a weekend close to Xmas!). Michael was friendly and gave excellent advise. I would certainly recommend - very honest and very competitive price with transparent pricing - one price to solve the problem no matter how many visits which relieves the stress of how much it will ultimately cost!


Mr W (5 Stars) September 2019
Service: Wasps
Having just moved into the area, my girlfriend and I had a wasps' nest in the attic preventing us from unpacking. Michael came at very short notice and late in the day (7pm) to come and help us. Friendly, informative, professional and very reasonably priced compared to other brands, Michael and Broadsword's service was everything you hope to find when looking for a trustworthy local business. He even offered to come back free of charge if our problems persisted. I highly recommend this service and will be doing so to all I know.


Mr P (5 stars) August 2019
Service: Wasps
We contacted Broadsword to tackle a wasp nest inside our garage, having seen a recommendation from a previous customer on a local Facebook group. Michael answered immediately, confirmed the appointment via email and arrived punctually on a Saturday morning. He removed the nest and checked for others and gave us advice about future problems. Very impressed with the service.


Mr P (5 stars) June 2019
Service: Wasps
We contacted Broadsword to tackle a wasp nest inside our garage, having seen a recommendation from a previous customer on a local Facebook group. Michael answered immediately, confirmed the appointment via email and arrived punctually on a Saturday morning. He removed the nest and checked for others and gave us advice about future problems. Very impressed with the service.